Comparison · verified August 2026
Best GPS attendance apps in India, 2026, and which tier gates what
GPS is sold as at least four different products: a coordinate stamped on a punch, a geofence that refuses one, a continuous trail, and the selfie or face check that decides whether any of it means anything. Vendors put them on different tiers. This ranks nine platforms by what the cheapest tier you can actually buy gives you.
The short answer
Two products here put real location verification in their cheapest tier. Shiftelio includes a geofence and a selfie in every plan including the Rs 999 one, and HROne includes geotagging, geofencing, selfie and offline capture in Basic. Everywhere else, location costs a tier climb, a per-user add-on, or both. We make Shiftelio, so every figure on this page is sourced and dated and HROne's wider base tier is stated rather than buried.
Check the seat floor before you compare per-user rates. Zimyo, HROne, factoHR and greytHR all bill a block of roughly 50 seats whether you fill it or not. Zimyo advertises Rs 80 per user and charges a 25-person business Rs 160. That single detail moves the real cost more than any feature on this page.
Decide which of the four you need first. If a stamp is enough, the cheap tiers are fine and you can stop reading. If you need to refuse a punch made outside a boundary, most base plans cannot do it. If you need a continuous trail, it is a separate purchase almost everywhere, and it is the most expensive line on this page.
What location verification costs at 25 employees, cheapest tier that can do it
One team size, one year, each vendor's own published rates, priced at the cheapest tier that actually verifies a location rather than the cheapest tier that exists. Where a seat block applies the row says so, because a 25-person business paying for 50 seats is the difference between the advertised rate and the real one. Rupee figures exclude 18 percent GST. Connecteam, Buddy Punch and Clockify publish no INR price, so their rows stay in dollars: converting at today's rate produces a rupee figure nobody is charged and that reads like a published one.
| Product | What you are buying | Per year | Per employee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shiftelio | Any plan. Geofence and selfie included, no seat floor | Rs 5,999 | Rs 240 |
| Kredily | Professional. Cheapest tier with selfie and GPS | Rs 20,988 | Rs 840 |
| Kredily | Professional plus Continuous Live Tracking. Android only | Rs 35,988 | Rs 1,440 |
| Zimyo | Basic. Geofence but no selfie. Billed as 50 seats | Rs 48,000 | Rs 1,920 |
| greytHR | Growth. Geofence in the attendance module. Billed as 50 employees | Rs 53,940 | Rs 2,158 |
| HROne | Basic. Geotag, geofence, selfie and offline all included. Billed as 50 users | Rs 59,400 | Rs 2,376 |
| factoHR | Premium. Cheapest tier with a geofence. Billed as 50 employees | Rs 71,988 | Rs 2,880 |
| greytHR | Growth plus the Rs 140 per user live-tracking add-on | Rs 95,940 | Rs 3,838 |
| Zimyo | Standard. The tier that adds the selfie, for everybody | Rs 96,000 | Rs 3,840 |
| Connecteam | Advanced. Cheapest tier with geofencing, capped at 10 sites | $588 | $23.52 |
| Buddy Punch | Pro, approximate. Cheapest tier where a geofence is included | $2,325 | $93 |
| Clockify | Pro. Location history only, no documented geofence | $2,397 | $95.88 |
Sources, per row: Shiftelio from our own pricing page. Zimyo, HROne, factoHR, greytHR and Kredily from their own India pricing pages read in August 2026, including the stated seat minimums and the add-on rows beneath the plan tables. Connecteam from connecteam.com/pricing read in August 2026 and corroborated against a screenshot of the live page. Clockify from clockify.me/pricing plus its own subscription-plans and GPS help articles. Buddy Punch is the one approximate row on this page: its pricing page returns 403 to automated fetches, so the figures come from docs.buddypunch.com, and two direct fetches disagreed with search-cached copies of the same articles by a dollar per user. It is marked approximate for that reason rather than presented as firm. Ask any vendor for a quote at your own headcount rather than trusting a table, including this one.
Does the cheapest plan include a real geofence
The question this page exists to answer. A location stamp on a punch is not a geofence: it records where a phone said it was, and it will happily record a punch made three kilometres away. A geofence refuses that punch. Two vendors here put one in their base plan. The rest sell the stamp cheaply and the refusal separately.
- IncludedShiftelioYes. Geofence and selfie in every plan, including the Rs 999 one
- IncludedHROneYes. Geotag, geofence, selfie and offline capture are all in Basic, the widest base tier here
- Costs extraZimyoPartly. Geofence is in Basic, but the selfie is Standard-tier only, at double the per-user rate
- Costs extraConnecteamNo. Basic gives a location stamp and a map but no geofencing at all. Geofences start at Advanced, capped at 10 sites
- Costs extraBuddy PunchNo. Starter gives coordinates only and its geofence add-on has no published price. Geofences are standard from Pro
- Costs extragreytHRNo. Geofencing arrives with Growth, one tier up from Essential. Live tracking is a further Rs 140 per user per month
- Costs extraKredilyNo. Nothing on the free tier or on Payroll OS. Selfie and GPS start at Professional
- Costs extrafactoHRNo. Core has no geofence at all; it starts at Premium. Selfie and face are separate dollar-priced add-ons
- Costs extraClockifyNo. GPS needs Pro, and their own GPS documentation never mentions geofencing, so boundary enforcement is unconfirmed
How this list was ranked
By how much real location proof the cheapest tier a 25-person Indian business can actually buy gives, weighed against what that tier costs. Not by feature count, and not by base-plan price, because base-plan price is exactly the number the tier gates are designed to flatter.
- The four kinds of proof are ranked, not treated as equal. A coordinate stamp, a geofence, a continuous trail and an anti-spoofing check are different products at different prices. A vendor selling the first and calling it location tracking is ranked as selling the first.
- Seat floors are priced in, not footnoted. Where a vendor bills a 50-seat block, the cost row shows what 25 people actually pay rather than the advertised per-user rate. Four of the nine do this and none of them lead with it.
- An absence of documentation is reported as that, not as an absence. Clockify’s GPS help pages never mention geofencing. That is what is written in its entry: unconfirmed. We did not write that it lacks the feature, because we do not know that.
- One row is marked approximate on purpose. Buddy Punch’s own pricing page blocks automated reads and two sources of its help centre disagree by a dollar per user. Publishing it with the discrepancy named is more useful than publishing it clean or leaving it out.
- We are first, and a rival beats us on breadth in its own entry. We make Shiftelio. HROne’s base tier covers more location features than ours does and its entry says so plainly; we rank ahead of it on cost per head at 25 people, which is a claim you can check in the table rather than take on trust.
Best in each category
Most location verification per rupee, and none of it tier-gated
Broadest location coverage in a base tier, of any paid vendor here
Cheapest geofence among the fifty-seat HRMS vendors, if you can live without a selfie
Clearest published tier ladder for location, of anyone here
Most granular pricing for live tracking specifically
Deepest Indian statutory payroll sitting behind the geofence
Cheapest live tracking on this page, if Android-only is acceptable
The one to look at if you want face recognition rather than a selfie
Best location history for project work rather than compliance
The question that decides which tier you need
If somebody punches in from the wrong place, do you want to know, or do you want it refused?
Wanting to know is a reporting problem, and a coordinate stamp on the punch solves it. That is the cheap tier everywhere, and if a supervisor reviewing a map once a week is enough, buy it and stop. Wanting it refused is an enforcement problem, and it needs a geofence, which is one or two tiers up almost everywhere on this page and is the single most common thing buyers discover after signing.
There is a third answer worth being honest about: wanting to watch the route all day. That is a much larger promise to your staff about what you are recording, it is priced separately everywhere, and it is the feature people actually object to. Be sure you need it before you pay Rs 140 a head a month for it.
The whole list at a glance
| # | Product | Billing shape | Location verification | At 25 staff |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shiftelioour product | Flat annual price by headcount band: Rs 999, Rs 5,999 or Rs 14,999 a year. No per-seat charge inside a plan, and no seat floor, so 25 people are billed as 25 people. | Geofenced GPS check-in with selfie capture, in every plan including the Rs 999 one. There is no tier of this product where location is missing, capped or sold separately, which is the whole reason the page is ordered this way. | Rs 5,999, with the geofence and the selfie already in it |
| 2 | HROne | Basic at Rs 4,950 a month covering 50 users, then Rs 99 per user a month above 50. Professional at Rs 6,500 a month covering 50 users, then Rs 130. Enterprise is quoted. Their page does not state whether those are monthly or annual billing, which is worth resolving before you sign. | Geo-tagging, geo-fencing, selfie attendance and offline attendance are all four in Basic. That is the widest base-tier location set of any paid vendor on this page, ours included on breadth, and it is genuinely unusual: most vendors here hold at least one of the four back for an upsell. | Rs 59,400, because the Rs 4,950 buys a 50-user block whether you have 50 or 25 |
| 3 | Zimyo | Basic Rs 80, Standard Rs 160 and Enterprise Rs 240 per user per month, with a minimum of 50 users on every tier stated on their own page. No free tier, 14-day trial. | Geotagging and geofencing are both in Basic, which is genuinely good. Selfie attendance is not: it is Standard-tier only, at double the per-user rate. So the geofence is cheap and the proof that a real person stood inside it costs twice as much. | Rs 48,000 for the geofence alone. Rs 96,000 once you add the selfie, because that means moving the whole company to Standard |
| 4 | Connecteam | Priced per hub rather than per user. The Operations Hub is $29, $49 or $99 a month billed yearly, and each of those flat prices includes the first 30 users, then charges $0.8, $2.5 or $4.2 per extra user. Free for up to 10 users. | Tier-gated, and this is the cleanest illustration on the page of why the word GPS is not one product. Basic gives location stamps and a map but no geofencing at all. Advanced adds geofencing capped at 10 sites. Expert removes the cap. Location verification, as opposed to a coordinate on a punch, therefore starts at Advanced. | $588 on Advanced. 25 users sit inside the 30 the plan already includes, so there is no per-head charge at all |
| 5 | Buddy Punch | Every plan carries a $19.00 a month base fee on top of the per-user rate, which is easy to miss. Starter is $4.99, Pro $6.99 and Enterprise $12.99 per user a month on annual billing. No free tier. These figures are approximate: see the source note. | The most add-on-heavy structure here. Starter includes basic GPS coordinates, but geofences and advanced GPS tracking are both paid add-ons whose price the vendor does not publish. Pro includes coordinates and geofences as standard. Real-Time GPS is $2 per user a month on Starter and Pro, and is included on Enterprise. | About $2,325 on Pro, the cheapest tier where a geofence is included. About $2,925 with real-time GPS added |
| 6 | greytHR | Essential at Rs 2,495 a month and Growth at Rs 4,495 a month, each bundling 50 employees, then Rs 45 and Rs 85 per employee above 50. Premium is quoted. No free plan, seven-day trial. | Growth includes geofencing in its attendance module. GPS live tracking is separate: a Rs 140 per user per month add-on available on Growth and Premium only. So a geofence comes with the tier and a trail costs more than most competitors charge for everything. | Rs 53,940 on Growth for the geofence. Rs 95,940 once the live tracking add-on is switched on |
| 7 | Kredily | Free forever at Rs 0 with no employee limit. Payroll OS at Rs 1,249 a month and Professional at Rs 1,749 a month, each covering 25 employees. | Not on the free tier and not on Payroll OS. Selfie and GPS attendance start at Professional, Rs 1,749 a month. Continuous Live Tracking is a further Rs 50 per user per month, and their own table marks it Android only. | Rs 20,988 on Professional for selfie and GPS. Rs 35,988 with continuous live tracking added |
| 8 | factoHR | Free for up to 20 employees. Core Rs 4,999, Premium Rs 5,999 and Ultimate Rs 6,999 a month, each covering up to 50 employees, then Rs 69, Rs 89 or Rs 119 per extra employee a month. INR plans are billed quarterly. | Geo-Fence is not in Core: it first appears in Premium at Rs 5,999 a month. Selfie Punch and Face Recognition are then separate add-ons at $0.5 and $1 per employee per month, priced in US dollars on an otherwise rupee price list, which is a genuinely odd thing to have to budget around. | Rs 71,988 on Premium for the geofence, plus about $150 a year if you want the selfie and $300 for face recognition |
| 9 | Clockify | Free for up to 5 users. Basic $3.99, Standard $5.49, Pro $7.99 and Enterprise $11.99 per seat per month on annual billing. No minimum seat count. No INR published. | GPS requires Pro or Enterprise, on Clockify’s own help pages, so location takes you from $0 or $3.99 straight to $7.99 a seat. What you get is location history and current position on a map. Their GPS documentation does not mention geofencing anywhere, so whether it can enforce a boundary at all is unconfirmed, and that is a different product from everything above it on this page. | $2,397 on Pro for location history. No priced geofence exists to cost |
1 of 9 · our product
Shiftelio
Most location verification per rupee, and none of it tier-gated
Geofenced, selfie-verified attendance for 5 to 100 people across sites.
| Billing | Flat annual price by headcount band: Rs 999, Rs 5,999 or Rs 14,999 a year. No per-seat charge inside a plan, and no seat floor, so 25 people are billed as 25 people. |
|---|---|
| Location | Geofenced GPS check-in with selfie capture, in every plan including the Rs 999 one. There is no tier of this product where location is missing, capped or sold separately, which is the whole reason the page is ordered this way. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 5,999, with the geofence and the selfie already in it |
| Source | Our own pricing page. Exact, and we can be held to it. |
Choose it when
You want the geofence and the selfie together, at 25 people, without discovering that one of them is on the next tier up. On this list that combination costs Rs 48,000 at Zimyo, Rs 59,400 at HROne and Rs 71,988 at factoHR, largely because those three bill a 50-seat block whether or not you have 50 people. We do not, so the arithmetic is not close and we have put it in the table rather than asked you to take it on trust.
Look elsewhere when
You need a full HRMS rather than attendance and payroll. We do not build performance cycles, applicant tracking, a learning system or org charts, and HROne and Zimyo do. If those matter, their per-head cost buys a much wider product and the comparison is not really about location at all. We are also the wrong answer if you want a free tier, because we have none: our free-tier page ranks us sixth for that reason and recommends two rivals ahead of us.
Disclosure: this is our product and this page is on our website, which is exactly why the criterion is written out above, why every rival figure is dated and sourced, and why the paragraph above this one exists. Our prices are on the pricing page and there is nothing behind a "contact us". How we rank is set out on the methodology page. HROne's cheapest tier covers more location features than ours and its entry above says so.
2 of 9
HROne
Broadest location coverage in a base tier, of any paid vendor here
A full Indian HRMS whose cheapest plan already does location properly.
| Billing | Basic at Rs 4,950 a month covering 50 users, then Rs 99 per user a month above 50. Professional at Rs 6,500 a month covering 50 users, then Rs 130. Enterprise is quoted. Their page does not state whether those are monthly or annual billing, which is worth resolving before you sign. |
|---|---|
| Location | Geo-tagging, geo-fencing, selfie attendance and offline attendance are all four in Basic. That is the widest base-tier location set of any paid vendor on this page, ours included on breadth, and it is genuinely unusual: most vendors here hold at least one of the four back for an upsell. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 59,400, because the Rs 4,950 buys a 50-user block whether you have 50 or 25 |
| Source | hrone.cloud/pricing, read in full August 2026. No bot wall. Add-on prices are not published. |
Choose it when
You want one system for the whole HR function and you refuse to be upsold on location. If you are going to buy a full HRMS anyway, this is the one whose cheapest tier does not make you climb a tier to get a geofence or a selfie, and offline capture in a base plan is rarer still. For a business already at or above 50 people the seat block stops being a penalty and the per-head figure becomes competitive.
Look elsewhere when
You have 25 people. The Rs 4,950 covers 50 users, so a 25-person business pays Rs 2,376 per employee per year against the Rs 1,188 the headline implies, and we are Rs 240. The seat floor, not the feature set, is what makes this the wrong buy at this size. Two other gaps: every add-on on the page is unpriced, including payroll outsourcing and the WhatsApp bot, so a quote can move a long way from Rs 4,950; and the page does not say whether the price is monthly or annual billing, which is not a detail.
3 of 9
Zimyo
Cheapest geofence among the fifty-seat HRMS vendors, if you can live without a selfie
A full HRMS for a business of fifty people or more.
| Billing | Basic Rs 80, Standard Rs 160 and Enterprise Rs 240 per user per month, with a minimum of 50 users on every tier stated on their own page. No free tier, 14-day trial. |
|---|---|
| Location | Geotagging and geofencing are both in Basic, which is genuinely good. Selfie attendance is not: it is Standard-tier only, at double the per-user rate. So the geofence is cheap and the proof that a real person stood inside it costs twice as much. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 48,000 for the geofence alone. Rs 96,000 once you add the selfie, because that means moving the whole company to Standard |
| Source | zimyo.com/pricing, read in full August 2026, including the stated 50-user minimum and the add-on list beneath. |
Choose it when
You have fifty or more people, you want a full HRMS, and a geofence without a selfie is enough proof for your situation. At exactly 50 users Basic is Rs 48,000 a year for a complete HRMS with geofencing, which is a genuinely competitive number and better value than several products above it on cost alone.
Look elsewhere when
You need the selfie, or you have fewer than fifty people, and most readers of this page are one or both. The 50-user minimum means a 25-person business pays Rs 1,920 per employee per year against an advertised Rs 960: the headline is exactly half the real rate. And the selfie sitting on Standard is the expensive gate here, because you cannot buy it for the few people who need it, you move everybody to Rs 160. Watch the add-ons too: HR Analytics is Rs 20,000 per licence per month, which is more than the entire Basic plan for 50 people.
4 of 9
Connecteam
Clearest published tier ladder for location, of anyone here
Deskless team operations, scheduling and communication, with location attached.
| Billing | Priced per hub rather than per user. The Operations Hub is $29, $49 or $99 a month billed yearly, and each of those flat prices includes the first 30 users, then charges $0.8, $2.5 or $4.2 per extra user. Free for up to 10 users. |
|---|---|
| Location | Tier-gated, and this is the cleanest illustration on the page of why the word GPS is not one product. Basic gives location stamps and a map but no geofencing at all. Advanced adds geofencing capped at 10 sites. Expert removes the cap. Location verification, as opposed to a coordinate on a punch, therefore starts at Advanced. |
| 25 staff, per year | $588 on Advanced. 25 users sit inside the 30 the plan already includes, so there is no per-head charge at all |
| Source | connecteam.com/pricing read August 2026, corroborated against a screenshot of the live page because the billing toggle is script-driven and returned its monthly and yearly labels inverted on one read. |
Choose it when
Your problem is running a deskless team rather than paying one: shifts, checklists, forms, training and a chat channel that is not WhatsApp, with location attached to the punch. Under 30 people the bundled-seat model is unusually kind, because 25 users cost exactly the same as 30, and the tier ladder is published plainly enough that you can tell what you are buying.
Look elsewhere when
You are an Indian employer who needs payroll. There is no Indian statutory payroll of any kind: their payroll integration page lists ADP products only, with no mention of India, EPF, ESI, professional tax or Form 16 anywhere, so somebody still does that elsewhere. There is also no INR price, so you are paying in dollars on a card. And check the geofence cap before committing: 10 sites on Advanced is plenty for one business and not enough for a contractor working thirty client addresses.
5 of 9
Buddy Punch
Most granular pricing for live tracking specifically
US-style hourly time tracking with location, sold à la carte.
| Billing | Every plan carries a $19.00 a month base fee on top of the per-user rate, which is easy to miss. Starter is $4.99, Pro $6.99 and Enterprise $12.99 per user a month on annual billing. No free tier. These figures are approximate: see the source note. |
|---|---|
| Location | The most add-on-heavy structure here. Starter includes basic GPS coordinates, but geofences and advanced GPS tracking are both paid add-ons whose price the vendor does not publish. Pro includes coordinates and geofences as standard. Real-Time GPS is $2 per user a month on Starter and Pro, and is included on Enterprise. |
| 25 staff, per year | About $2,325 on Pro, the cheapest tier where a geofence is included. About $2,925 with real-time GPS added |
| Source | buddypunch.com/pricing returns 403 to automated fetches, so these come from docs.buddypunch.com, which restates every tier and read cleanly in August 2026. Treat them as approximate: two direct fetches returned Pro at $6.99 annual and $7.99 monthly, while search-cached copies of the same help articles showed $5.99 and $6.99. Confirm in a browser before you budget from this row. |
Choose it when
You want to pay for exactly the location feature you use and nothing else, and you like being able to add real-time tracking for $2 a head rather than climbing a tier. The pricing is unusually legible once you find the help centre, and the separation between a coordinate, a geofence and a live trail is more explicit than most vendors manage.
Look elsewhere when
You are in India, on almost every count. No INR price, no Indian statutory payroll mentioned anywhere, and the $19 monthly base fee sits on top of every plan so small teams pay a surcharge per head that larger ones do not. The deeper problem is that Starter cannot be costed at all for this page: its geofence add-on has no published price, so the cheapest tier that verifies a location is unpriceable and Pro is the first row that can honestly go in a table.
6 of 9
greytHR
Deepest Indian statutory payroll sitting behind the geofence
Serious Indian payroll and compliance, with attendance attached.
| Billing | Essential at Rs 2,495 a month and Growth at Rs 4,495 a month, each bundling 50 employees, then Rs 45 and Rs 85 per employee above 50. Premium is quoted. No free plan, seven-day trial. |
|---|---|
| Location | Growth includes geofencing in its attendance module. GPS live tracking is separate: a Rs 140 per user per month add-on available on Growth and Premium only. So a geofence comes with the tier and a trail costs more than most competitors charge for everything. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 53,940 on Growth for the geofence. Rs 95,940 once the live tracking add-on is switched on |
| Source | greythr.com/pricing, read August 2026. |
Choose it when
The hard part of your month is statutory payroll rather than attendance. On PF, ESI, professional tax and Form 16 it has more depth than most of this list, and if that is the actual problem then the attendance module is a bonus rather than the purchase. The geofence being included in Growth rather than sold separately is a genuine point in its favour.
Look elsewhere when
Location is the reason you are shopping. Rs 140 per user per month for live tracking is the most expensive location add-on on this page: at 25 people it is Rs 42,000 a year on its own, which is seven times our entire subscription. The 50-employee bundle has the same effect here as at Zimyo and HROne, so a 25-person business pays for 50. And to correct something we got wrong ourselves: greytHR has no free tier, only a seven-day trial, whatever comparison round-ups tell you.
7 of 9
Kredily
Cheapest live tracking on this page, if Android-only is acceptable
Free HR records, with location available as a paid climb.
| Billing | Free forever at Rs 0 with no employee limit. Payroll OS at Rs 1,249 a month and Professional at Rs 1,749 a month, each covering 25 employees. |
|---|---|
| Location | Not on the free tier and not on Payroll OS. Selfie and GPS attendance start at Professional, Rs 1,749 a month. Continuous Live Tracking is a further Rs 50 per user per month, and their own table marks it Android only. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 20,988 on Professional for selfie and GPS. Rs 35,988 with continuous live tracking added |
| Source | kredily.com/pricing including the plan comparison matrix and the add-on rows beneath it, read August 2026. |
Choose it when
You want a live trail rather than a punch stamp and you are pricing that specific feature. At Rs 50 per user per month it is the cheapest continuous tracking here by a wide margin, against Rs 140 at greytHR and $2 at Buddy Punch. Kredily is also the only vendor on this page with a free tier that has no headcount cap, which makes it the natural place to start if budget is the binding constraint.
Look elsewhere when
Any of your staff carry an iPhone. Kredily marks Continuous Live Tracking as Android only on its own table, and a tracking system with a hole in it is not a tracking system, it is a reason to argue in a disciplinary meeting. Check that before anything else. Beyond that, location means climbing to Professional at Rs 20,988, which is over three times our Rs 5,999 for the same 25 people, and the free tier that makes Kredily attractive excludes GPS entirely along with payouts, challans and Form 16.
8 of 9
factoHR
The one to look at if you want face recognition rather than a selfie
A full HRMS with biometric-grade verification bolted on.
| Billing | Free for up to 20 employees. Core Rs 4,999, Premium Rs 5,999 and Ultimate Rs 6,999 a month, each covering up to 50 employees, then Rs 69, Rs 89 or Rs 119 per extra employee a month. INR plans are billed quarterly. |
|---|---|
| Location | Geo-Fence is not in Core: it first appears in Premium at Rs 5,999 a month. Selfie Punch and Face Recognition are then separate add-ons at $0.5 and $1 per employee per month, priced in US dollars on an otherwise rupee price list, which is a genuinely odd thing to have to budget around. |
| 25 staff, per year | Rs 71,988 on Premium for the geofence, plus about $150 a year if you want the selfie and $300 for face recognition |
| Source | factohr.com/pricing, read in full August 2026. No bot wall. |
Choose it when
You want face recognition specifically rather than a selfie a supervisor eyeballs later, and you want it without buying hardware. At $1 per employee per month it is the cheapest route to face-based verification on this page, and it sits on top of a full HRMS rather than a standalone attendance tool.
Look elsewhere when
You are watching the total. Rs 71,988 is the most expensive geofence in rupees on this page, and it is that high largely because the base fee buys 50 employees whether you have 5 or 50. The free tier is no help here either: it excludes attendance, the mobile app and geofencing entirely, so it is a document generator rather than a starting point. And a dollar-priced add-on on a rupee plan means your location cost moves with the exchange rate.
9 of 9
Clockify
Best location history for project work rather than compliance
Tracking which hours went to which client, with a map attached.
| Billing | Free for up to 5 users. Basic $3.99, Standard $5.49, Pro $7.99 and Enterprise $11.99 per seat per month on annual billing. No minimum seat count. No INR published. |
|---|---|
| Location | GPS requires Pro or Enterprise, on Clockify’s own help pages, so location takes you from $0 or $3.99 straight to $7.99 a seat. What you get is location history and current position on a map. Their GPS documentation does not mention geofencing anywhere, so whether it can enforce a boundary at all is unconfirmed, and that is a different product from everything above it on this page. |
| 25 staff, per year | $2,397 on Pro for location history. No priced geofence exists to cost |
| Source | clockify.me/pricing plus Clockify’s own subscription-plans and GPS help articles, read August 2026. The geofencing gap is an absence of documentation rather than a documented absence, and is stated as such. |
Choose it when
The question you need answered is how many hours went to which client or project, and the map is context rather than evidence. For that job it is well built, the free tier is not crippled, and there is no seat minimum on the paid tiers.
Look elsewhere when
You need to prove somebody was inside a boundary. Clockify sits last here because location history is the weakest of the four kinds of proof this page ranks by, and because the strongest kind may not exist in the product at all. It also does no Indian statutory payroll: nothing on its pricing pages mentions EPF, ESI, professional tax or Form 16, because it is a time tracker rather than a payroll engine. At $7.99 a seat it is also the most expensive per-head location on this page.
Questions people ask before choosing
What is the best GPS attendance app in India?
It depends which kind of location proof you actually need, because GPS is sold as at least four different things. If you need a geofence and a selfie together at a small headcount, Shiftelio includes both in every plan at Rs 5,999 a year for 25 employees, and we make it, so the comparison rather than the claim: HROne is Rs 59,400, Zimyo Rs 48,000 without the selfie and Rs 96,000 with it, greytHR Rs 53,940 and factoHR Rs 71,988. If you want the widest location feature set in a base tier and you are buying a full HRMS anyway, HROne puts geotagging, geofencing, selfie and offline capture all in Basic, which no other paid vendor here does. If you want a continuous trail rather than a punch stamp, Kredily sells it for Rs 50 per user per month, though their own table marks it Android only.
What is the difference between GPS attendance and geofencing?
A GPS stamp records coordinates at the instant somebody punches. A geofence checks whether that punch happened inside a boundary you drew, and refuses it otherwise. The difference matters commercially because several vendors sell the first and call it location tracking: Connecteam Basic gives a stamp and a map with no geofencing at all, Buddy Punch Starter gives coordinates with the geofence as an unpriced add-on, and Clockify’s own GPS documentation describes location history without mentioning geofences anywhere. If your reason for buying is proving somebody reached a site, a stamp will not do it and the tier that will is usually one or two levels up.
Which attendance apps include GPS in the base plan?
Two on this page. Shiftelio includes geofenced check-in with selfie capture in every plan including the Rs 999 one, and HROne includes geotagging, geofencing, selfie attendance and offline attendance in Basic. Zimyo is a near miss: the geofence is in Basic but the selfie is Standard-only. Everywhere else location costs a tier climb, an add-on, or both: greytHR wants Growth plus Rs 140 per user per month for live tracking, Kredily wants Professional plus Rs 50 per user per month, factoHR wants Premium plus dollar-priced selfie and face add-ons, and Connecteam wants Advanced.
Why does a 25-person business pay for 50 employees?
Because Zimyo, HROne, factoHR and greytHR all price around a block of roughly 50 seats, and the block is charged whether you fill it or not. Zimyo states a 50-user minimum on every tier, so its advertised Rs 80 per user is really Rs 160 per user at 25 people. HROne’s Rs 4,950 covers 50 users, so 25 people cost Rs 2,376 each rather than the Rs 1,188 the headline implies. factoHR and greytHR bundle 50 the same way. This is the single most expensive thing a buyer at this size can fail to notice, and no vendor puts it in the headline. Check the minimum before you compare per-user rates at all, because at 25 people the per-user rate published is not the per-user rate charged.
Can employees fake GPS attendance?
Yes, with a mock-location app, unless something stops them, and this is why the four kinds of location proof are not interchangeable. A coordinate stamp on its own is the easiest to defeat. A geofence is harder but still falls to a spoofed location. What actually raises the cost of cheating is pairing the location with something that has to be a real person in a real place, which is why selfie or face verification is on this page at all and why we treat a geofence without one as incomplete. That is also where the tier gates bite: Zimyo puts the geofence in Basic and the selfie in Standard, and factoHR puts the geofence in Premium and prices the selfie separately in dollars, so on both the cheap location and the proof it means something are sold apart.
How much does live GPS tracking cost in India?
It is almost always priced separately from the geofence, per user, and it is the most expensive location feature on this page. Kredily is Rs 50 per user per month, marked Android only on their own table. greytHR is Rs 140 per user per month, which is Rs 42,000 a year at 25 people on its own, and is available on Growth and Premium only. Buddy Punch is $2 per user per month on Starter and Pro and included on Enterprise. Before you buy any of them, be sure a continuous trail is what you need rather than a verified punch: a trail is a much bigger promise to your staff about what you are recording, and it is the part of these products people object to.
Do these apps work without a network at the site?
Only one of the vendors here says so on its pricing page. HROne lists offline attendance in Basic. Nobody else on this page publishes an offline capability in the plan structure we read, which does not prove they lack it but does mean you should ask and get the answer in writing. It matters more than most buyers expect: a basement, a construction site or a rural route will lose signal at exactly the moment somebody is trying to clock in, and an app that simply fails then produces an argument rather than a record.
How was this list ordered?
By how much real location proof the cheapest tier a 25-person Indian business can actually buy gives, weighed against what that tier costs. That is deliberately different from our main comparison, which ranks by total annual cost, and from our free-tier page, which ranks by how far Rs 0 gets you. Three vendors were left out rather than guessed at: Jibble renders its prices only through JavaScript so no figure exists in its markup, ubiAttendance serves unrendered template variables where its geofence price should be, and Spintly is per-door hardware with no pricing page at all.
Work the numbers yourself
Whichever of these you pick, the compliance arithmetic underneath is identical and it is free to check. These calculators show their working as text, with no signup and no email.
Other comparisons on this site
Each of these ranks against a different question, so they reach different answers. The one you want is the one whose question is yours.
- Best attendance apps in India: Annual cost at 25 employees with GPS verification working
- Best free attendance apps in India: How far a free tier gets you before payroll, location or a headcount cap forces an upgrade
- Best attendance apps for field staff in India: Site caps, offline capture and the cost of a continuous trail, for staff never at one address
- Best attendance apps for construction sites in India: Workers who own no smartphone, whether a daily wage can be paid at all, and whether the pricing shape survives a headcount that moves with the project
- Best attendance apps for restaurants in India: Whether a two-part day can be rostered at all, whether each outlet gets its own boundary, and how fast a new hire can punch
- Best payroll software for small businesses in India: Whether the statutory output is actually produced, not merely calculated
The criteria this list is ordered by, what counts as a source, and how often the figures are re-checked are set out on our methodology page. Plan structures, tier gates, seat minimums and add-on prices were checked in August 2026against each vendor's own published pricing page, except Buddy Punch, whose pricing page blocks automated reads and whose figures come from its own help centre and are marked approximate in its entry. Jibble, ubiAttendance and Spintly were considered and left out because no figure for them could be read first hand, for the reasons given above. Dollar figures are the vendors' own published prices and are deliberately not converted to rupees. Tier gates move more often than headline prices and usually without an announcement, so treat every figure here as the starting point for a quote rather than a commitment. All product names and trademarks belong to their respective owners and are used for identification only; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. Shiftelio is our own product and is marked as such. If you believe anything here is inaccurate, including a tier gate we have described wrongly, write to support@shiftelio.com and we will correct it and say that we did.