Staff rota and clocking-in app for UK small teams

Build the rota, staff clock in on their phone with GPS and a selfie, and the hours flow into gross pay. The 8 bank holidays for England and Wales are suggested.

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

£229 a year for up to 25 staff and 3 workplaces, flat, not per person.

Billed yearly in GBP. No Indian GST.

The rota shows the cost of every shift before you publish it.

Shiftelio is a staff attendance, shift and pay app for small businesses in India, the US, the UK and Canada.

Sample business, sample data.

See how it works in under 30 seconds

4 short scenes, no sound. Tap play when you are ready.

  1. 1 of 4

    Staff check in from their phone

    They tap Clock in inside the site fence and a selfie is kept with the check-in. It works without signal too.

  2. 2 of 4

    See who is in, live

    A live map shows who is in at each site right now, and the day trail of staff who move between places.

  3. 3 of 4

    Hours become gross pay

    Hours from the rota turn into gross pay for the cycle, with a payslip PDF for each person.

  4. 4 of 4

    From check-in to payslip

    Set it up for your own team, with your own sites and your own staff.

    Start your 45-day free trial

    No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

Sample business, sample data.

Everything you get

Every feature in every plan. You pay for team size and number of workplaces.

Industry add-ons and WhatsApp message credits are extra.

  • GPS and selfie check-in

    Staff check in on their own phone; the photo stays with the record.

  • Works without signal

    The check-in is saved on the phone and sent when signal returns.

  • Site fences, strict or flagged

    Block check-ins outside the site, or allow and flag them. Your choice.

  • Live map of who is in

    See on-duty staff and the day's trail.

  • Rotas with cost

    Plan the week and see what each shift costs.

  • Leave and holidays

    Staff ask in the app; you approve. Holidays by team or site.

  • Overtime and pay from hours

    Hours, overtime and late rules turn into gross pay.

  • Payslips on the phone

    Staff open their payslip as a PDF.

  • Advances and loans

    Cut from pay automatically, instalment by instalment.

  • Expenses with receipt scan

    Staff snap the receipt; the amount is read for you to check.

  • Tasks with photo proof

    Daily jobs, done with a photo.

Industry tools: Switched on for the businesses they suit.

  • Field staff day timeline Ask us
  • Area coverage map Ask us
  • Home care Ask us
  • Gym PT packages Ask us
Ask us on WhatsApp

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

Built for the UK: rota, bank holidays and annual leave

Built in

  • Rota with the cost of each shift
  • The 8 bank holidays for England and Wales suggested (Scotland and Northern Ireland differ, add yours)
  • Annual leave in the app
  • Tax year from 6 April
  • Dates as 4 Oct 2026 and the 24-hour clock
  • Polish, Romanian or Welsh in the app

Not included

  • Working Time Regulations checks
  • PAYE, HMRC or National Insurance submissions

Use your accountant or payroll provider for those.

Sample business, sample data.

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

One yearly price for your whole team

One yearly price per business, not per person. Your first 45 days are free on the Growth plan, up to 25 staff. Then pick any plan to keep access. Nothing is charged automatically.

  • Your free trial runs on this plan

    Growth

    £229 a year

    • Staff: 25
    • Workplaces: 3
    • Every feature
  • Basic

    £39 a year

    • Staff: 2
    • Workplaces: 1
    • Every feature
  • Business

    £569 a year

    • Staff: 100
    • Workplaces: Unlimited
    • Every feature

More staff, many sites, or your own terms? Talk to us

Billed yearly in pounds (GBP) through Razorpay. No Indian GST is added: the price shown is what you pay.

Prices and plan limits checked October 2026.

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

What owners say

  • It has made life really easy as it completely automates Salary and attendance of my employee with precision. Highly recommended for small and medium businesses owners

    Kolli Bharadwaja, SK Fire and Security Systems · Google Play reviewer, Jul 2026 · 5 stars

    Read on Google Play
  • Made my busy life easy

    earlier what it use to take me a day or two days to calculate all the salary and expense [...] now with the help of Shiftelio attendance app it takes me max 2 mins

    Alok Menon, Alpha One Fitness · App Store reviewer, Jul 2026 · 5 stars

    Read on the App Store
  • Excellent Service and Outstanding Support Shiftelio has been a great experience for us. The system is very user-friendly, reliable, and works exactly as expected. The team is very responsive and makes all the required changes and improvements as requested. …

    Mayur, System Programmer, Dhule · Shared on Shiftelio · Oct 2026 · 5 stars

Run your business on Shiftelio? Tell us how it went. Tell us on WhatsApp

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

Need something else? Tell us.

Tell us what is missing

Need something Shiftelio does not do yet? If it would help many businesses, we add it to our build list, and when it ships it comes to every plan at no extra cost. If it is specific to you, we tell you before we start whether it is possible and what it would cost.

We use your name and contact only to reply about this request. We keep requests so we can follow up; ask us anytime to delete yours.

What you pay, and what is included

Every feature in this table is in every Shiftelio plan.

  • One yearly price by team size, not per employee
  • Clock-ins become gross pay lines
  • Clock-ins saved when there is no signal
Your team
Compare with
Shiftelio compared with other apps
Our appShiftelioDeputyBrightHRConnecteam
Best forSmall teams that need pay, attendance and field staff in one yearly priceBusinesses that want one workforce platform that grows with them1Small and medium businesses that want HR software for the day-to-day running2Teams of up to 10 users who want every feature free3
Clock-in with GPS, schedules and hours ready for pay, a year£229 a year, flat for up to 25 staff (billed in GBP, no Indian GST)£229 a year, flat for up to 25 staff (billed in GBP, no Indian GST)£569 a year, flat for up to 100 staff (billed in GBP, no Indian GST)$600 a yearLite plan, $5 per user a month billed yearly (minimum $30 a month), as shown in USD; UK customers are billed in GBP and the GBP price is not shown. Their page does not show which plan has GPS clock-in1$1,500 a yearLite plan, $5 per user a month billed yearly (minimum $30 a month), as shown in USD; UK customers are billed in GBP and the GBP price is not shown. Their page does not show which plan has GPS clock-in1$3,000 a yearLite plan, $5 per user a month billed yearly (minimum $30 a month), as shown in USD; UK customers are billed in GBP and the GBP price is not shown. Their page does not show which plan has GPS clock-in1£2,000.40 a yearCore HR software, £16.67 per employee a month, exc. tax (minimum £83.35 a month); billing term not stated on the page2Shiftelio ahead£5,001 a yearCore HR software, £16.67 per employee a month, exc. tax (minimum £83.35 a month); billing term not stated on the page2Shiftelio ahead£10,002 a yearCore HR software, £16.67 per employee a month, exc. tax (minimum £83.35 a month); billing term not stated on the page2Shiftelio ahead$0 a yearFree Small Business Plan: all features, up to 10 users. Above 10 users: Operations Basic, $29 a month billed yearly3$348 a yearOperations Basic, $29 a month billed yearly for the first 30 users; payroll is an integration (US page, USD)3$540 a yearOperations Basic billed yearly: $29 a month for 30 users plus $0.80 a month per extra user; payroll is an integration (US page, USD)3
Gross pay from hoursYesClock-ins become gross pay linesLite sends hours to payroll integrations; their payroll add-on (Paycor) is US only4Shiftelio aheadOvertime hours and pay added to pay runs; their payroll product is priced separately (not on the pricing page)5Payroll integration: hours go to your payroll provider3Shiftelio ahead
GPS clock-in and live mapYesIn every plan: GPS and selfie check-in, live map of who is on dutyGeofencing (no clock-in outside a set place) is on their plan table; which plans have it is not shown4Blip clock-in app with a GPS geofence; the plan is not named on the page5YesReal-time clock in and out with GPS (Operations Basic)3Same
Clock-in without signalYesSaved on the phone, sent when signal returnsNot foundNot found on their public pages (5 Oct 2026)4Not foundNot found on their public pages (5 Oct 2026)5Not foundNot found on their public pages (5 Oct 2026)3
Free plan or trialYes45-day free trial, no cardFree trial, length not stated; no free plan on their page4Free demo; no free plan or trial on their pricing page2YesFree for up to 10 users with all features; 14-day free trial3They are ahead
Start your 45-day free trial

Read from each company's public pricing page on 5 Oct 2026. Prices change; check their page.

The whole job for one year: GPS clock-in, schedules and hours ready for pay. Each company's cheapest plan that does it, add-ons included, before tax, in its own currency (nothing converted). The sums are in the sources.

Sources and dates (5)
  1. Deputy · deputy.com/gb/pricing · 5 Oct 2026Lite: $5 x 10 = $50 a month (above the $30 minimum) x 12 = $600Lite: $5 x 25 = $125 a month (above the $30 minimum) x 12 = $1,500Lite: $5 x 50 = $250 a month (above the $30 minimum) x 12 = $3,000
  2. BrightHR · brighthr.com/pricing · 5 Oct 2026Core HR: £16.67 x 10 x 12 = £2,000.40Core HR: £16.67 x 25 x 12 = £5,001.00Core HR: £16.67 x 50 x 12 = £10,002.00
  3. Connecteam · connecteam.com/pricing · 5 Oct 2026Small Business Plan: $0. Operations Hub Basic yearly: $29 x 12 = $348 (first 30 users)Operations Hub Basic yearly: $29 x 12 = $348 (first 30 users)Operations Hub Basic yearly: $29 x 12 = $348 + 20 extra users x $0.8 x 12 = $192; total $540
  4. Deputy · deputy.com/pricing · 5 Oct 2026
  5. BrightHR · brighthr.com/clocking-in-app · 5 Oct 2026

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

Questions owners ask

Is this a clocking-in app as well as a rota app?

Yes. Clock-ins are matched to the rota.

What about bank holidays?

The 8 bank holidays for England and Wales are suggested; Scotland and Northern Ireland differ, so add yours.

Am I billed in pounds?

Prices are in pounds (GBP) and billed yearly in GBP. No Indian GST is added.

Does it do PAYE?

No. It works out hours and pay lines; it does not file PAYE or National Insurance returns.

Is it in Polish or Welsh?

Yes. Staff can switch the app to Polish, Welsh or Romanian.

Is there a free trial?

Yes, 45 days of the Growth plan, up to 25 staff. No card needed. Pick a plan at the end to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

Do WhatsApp alerts cost extra?

Yes, for WhatsApp only. Owner alerts on WhatsApp are paid per message from a prepaid balance. Telegram and app alerts are free.

Will you build a feature for me?

If it would help many businesses, we add it to our build list, and when it ships it comes to every plan at no extra cost. If it is specific to you, we tell you before we start whether it is possible and what it would cost.

Still unsure? Chat with us on WhatsApp

Build next week's rota in it.

Try one full rota and one pay calculation.

No card needed. When the 45 days end, pick a plan to keep access; nothing is charged automatically.

£229 a year for up to 25 staff, billed yearly in GBP, no Indian GST.